POV-Ray : Newsgroups : povray.beta-test : Call to Arms: Datetime : Re: Call to Arms: Datetime Server Time
6 Jul 2022 23:48:02 EDT (-0400)
  Re: Call to Arms: Datetime  
From: Ton
Date: 12 Aug 2021 03:15:00
Message: <web.6114c9ad21f77171152670647597fb06@news.povray.org>
"Ton" <ton### [at] gmailcom> wrote:
> datetime(now)
> 2021-08-12 00:14:08Z
>
> $ date
> Thu 12 Aug 2021 12:14:26 NZST
>
> My time zone is New Zealand, Standard Time (it's winter here)
>
> Persistence of Vision(tm) Ray Tracer Version 3.8.0-beta.1.unofficial (g++ 9 @
> x86_64-pc-linux-gnu)
>
>   Boost 1.71, http://www.boost.org/
>
> $ uname -a
> Linux Pavilion 5.8.0-59-generic #66~20.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu Jun 17 11:14:10 UTC
> 2021 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
>
> Cheers
> Ton

With beta 2 I have the same issue, datetime is 12 hours behind.
date = 2021-08-12 07:03:48Z

$ date
Thu 12 Aug 2021 19:03:48 NZST

Persistence of Vision(tm) Ray Tracer Version 3.8.0-beta.2.unofficial (g++ 9 @
x86_64-pc-linux-gnu)

Cheers
Ton


Post a reply to this message

Copyright 2003-2021 Persistence of Vision Raytracer Pty. Ltd.